What Veritaset covers today
| Area | What we hold | Status | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mobile plans sold in Belgium | 142 SIM-only and prepaid plans from 19 brands: price, data, minutes, contract, 5G/eSIM, promos | Verified | 2026-10-12 |
| Not compared | Pay-per-use tariffs without a bundle and credit top-ups: they have no fixed monthly price to compare. | Excluded | — |
| Brands not yet covered | Carrefour Mobile: the website blocks automated reading | Awaiting data | — |
| EU roaming data allowance | 123 of 142 plans stated by the operator; 19 computed from the EU legal minimum and labelled as such | Partly stated | 2026-10-12 |
| UK and Switzerland in roaming | UK status known for 104 of 142 plans; Switzerland for 107 | Partial | 2026-10-12 |
| Promotions | 35 plans with a promotion; 30 with a stated duration or end date | Partial | 2026-10-12 |
| Data abroad outside the EU (roaming passes, travel eSIMs) | Collected but not published yet: coverage is too incomplete. | In progress | — |
| Mobile plans in other countries | Not covered yet: brand registers for 31 more European countries are being built. | Planned | — |
| Energy, insurance and other categories | Not covered yet. | Planned | — |
Data quality
Where facts come from. Only from operators' own websites and official documents (price lists, product sheets, contract summaries), and only where the website allows automated reading. Comparison sites are never a source. Every fact carries the page it came from and the date it was checked.
How they were checked. The current dataset was compiled on 2026-10-12 by research agents reading each source, then validated against our schema and sanity rules (prices in range, promo below regular price, every roaming pass tied to its countries). Where two official sources of the same operator disagree, we say so in the plan's notes and use the most specific, most recent one.
What we label instead of guessing. A value the operator does not state is marked unknown. An EU allowance the operator does not state is shown as the legal minimum and marked computed, never as the operator's own figure.
What is not done yet. We have not yet had a sample checked by hand, so we cannot publish a measured error rate. That spot-check is the next step and its result will be published on this page. Data is refreshed by hand for now; any fact older than 14 days is flagged as stale in rankings.
Found an error? Report it. Prices are indicative and the operator's own checkout price is binding; see the terms of use.