Cheapest by speed
| Need | Cheapest offer | Average $/month | Coverage · address check | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ≥ 100 Mbit/s advertised download ≥ 100 · no mobile lines · any region · 32 of 40 offers fit | Kinetic by Windstream · Fiber 100 Mbps 100/? Mbit/s · fibre | $19.99 24 × $19.99 = $479.76 ÷ 24 not stated by the operator, not counted: router rental; coverage area not stated; taxes and fees: not stated whether included | area unknown Site mentions an '18-State Coverage Directory' for… check your address | gokinetic.com · 2026-10-19 |
| ≥ 500 Mbit/s advertised download ≥ 500 · no mobile lines · any region · 21 of 40 offers fit | Kinetic by Windstream · Fiber 1 Gig 1000/? Mbit/s · fibre | $39.99 24 × $39.99 = $959.76 ÷ 24 not stated by the operator, not counted: router rental; coverage area not stated; taxes and fees: not stated whether included | area unknown Site mentions an '18-State Coverage Directory' for… check your address | gokinetic.com · 2026-10-19 |
| ≥ 1000 Mbit/s advertised download ≥ 1000 · no mobile lines · any region · 17 of 40 offers fit | Kinetic by Windstream · Fiber 1 Gig 1000/? Mbit/s · fibre | $39.99 24 × $39.99 = $959.76 ÷ 24 not stated by the operator, not counted: router rental; coverage area not stated; taxes and fees: not stated whether included | area unknown Site mentions an '18-State Coverage Directory' for… check your address | gokinetic.com · 2026-10-19 |
| Internet + TV, any speed TV included, any speed · no mobile lines · any region | no offer in the data meets this need | |||
US prices are in preview: our spot checks are still running; check the operator's page before you buy. How we check prices
How each row is computed (method internet-0.2.0): costs averaged over 24 months (or the minimum contract term if longer), promos included for their stated months; one-off fees (installation, activation, equipment) and modem rental counted when the operator states them; unstated fees are listed, not guessed; bundle discounts counted only when the household has or wants mobile from that operator; speeds are the advertised maxima; the contract's normally available speed is shown when stated; Availability, technology and real speed depend on the address: check it with the operator's own address checker; US: prices before taxes and government fees (they vary by location); FCC label provider monthly fees counted when stated; US: AutoPay / paperless discounts included where the operator advertises the price with them; US: availability is decided per address; the FCC National Broadband Map (https://broadbandmap.fcc.gov/) and the operator's checker are address lookups, not claims made here. A regional offer only helps if you live in its area.
All 40 offers
Shows the offers whose stated area includes that state, plus offers sold nationwide or with no stated area. Prices and availability still depend on your address.
| Brand | Offer · source | $/month | Speed, Mbit/s | Term · fees | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kinetic by Windstream | Fiber 100 Mbps gokinetic.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $19.99 taxes and fees not stated with AutoPay (−$5.00) | 100 / ?unknown fibre | none install $0.00 activation $0.00 router rental unknown | area unknown Site mentions an '18-State Coverage Directory' for… check your address |
| altafiber | Fioptics Internet 100 Mbps altafiber.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $30.00 taxes and fees not stated | 100 / 100 fibre | unknown install unknown activation $0.00 router $15.00/mo | Only Ohio, Kentucky (2 areas named) Page shows 'Viewing Services for: Greater Cincinnati,… check your address |
| Quantum Fiber | Simply Fiber Internet Planlimited eligibility quantumfiber.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $30.00 before taxes and fees | 200 / ?unknown fibre | none install $0.00 activation unknown equipment $0.00 | area unknown 'Limited availability. Service and rate in select… address check: quantumfiber.com |
| Kinetic by Windstream | Fiber 300 Mbps gokinetic.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $34.99 taxes and fees not stated with AutoPay (−$5.00) | 300 / ?unknown fibre | none install $0.00 activation $0.00 router rental unknown | area unknown Site mentions an '18-State Coverage Directory' for… check your address |
| Kinetic by Windstream | Fiber 1 Gig gokinetic.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $39.99 taxes and fees not stated with AutoPay (−$5.00) | 1000 / ?unknown fibre | none install $0.00 activation $0.00 router rental unknown | area unknown Site mentions an '18-State Coverage Directory' for… check your address |
| Verizon Fios | Fios 300 Mbps verizon.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $40.00 taxes and fees included with AutoPay (−$10.00) promo $0.00 × 2 mo, new customers | 300 / 300 fibre | none install $99.00 activation unknown equipment $0.00 | area unknown Verizon Fios serves 'more than 15 million homes' in the… check your address |
| TDS Telecom | 1 Gig Fiber Internet tdstelecom.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $49.99 taxes and fees not stated | 1000 / 1000 fibre | none install $0.00 activation unknown equipment $19.95 | Only Alabama, Arizona, Colorado, California, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, New Hampshire, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin States from TDS structured areaServed data address check: tdstelecom.com |
| altafiber | Fioptics Internet 1 Gig altafiber.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $50.00 taxes and fees not stated | 1000 / 1000 fibre | unknown install unknown activation $0.00 router $15.00/mo | Only Ohio, Kentucky (2 areas named) check your address |
| Starlink | Residential - 100 Mbps starlink.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $55.00 taxes and fees not stated | 100 / ?unknown satellite | unknown unknown | area unknown Text states this plan 'is only available in select… check your address |
| Kinetic by Windstream | Fiber 2 Gig gokinetic.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $59.99 taxes and fees not stated with AutoPay (−$5.00) | 2000 / ?unknown fibre | none install $0.00 activation $0.00 router rental unknown | area unknown Site mentions an '18-State Coverage Directory' for… check your address |
| Verizon 5G Home | 5G Home verizon.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $60.00 taxes and fees included | 100 / ?unknown fwa | none install $99.00 activation unknown | National offer Examples given of cities where 5G Home is available; not… check your address |
| AT&T Fiber | AT&T Internet 300 (Fiber) FCC label att.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $65.00 before taxes and fees | 300 / 300 typical 397.9 down (FCC label) fibre | none install $0.00 activation unknown equipment $0.00 | Only Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wisconsin States listed on the AT&T Fiber product page as 'Where… check your address |
| AT&T Internet Air | AT&T Internet Air FCC label att.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $65.00 before taxes and fees | ? / ?unknown fwa | none install $0.00 activation unknown equipment $0.00 | Only Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District Of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming States listed on the AT&T Internet Air page as 'Where… check your address |
| Viasat | Essentials viasat.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $69.99 before taxes and fees promo $39.99 × 12 mo, new customers | ? / ?unknown data cap 150 GB/mo satellite | unknown install $0.00 activation unknown router rental unknown | National offer Described as available to 'the majority of the U.S.',… check your address |
| altafiber | Fioptics Internet 2 Gig altafiber.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $70.00 taxes and fees not stated promo $0.00 × 1 mo, new customers | 2000 / 2000 fibre | unknown install unknown activation $0.00 router $15.00/mo | Only Ohio, Kentucky (2 areas named) check your address |
| Google Fiber | 1 Gig FCC label gfiber.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $70.00 before taxes and fees | 1000 / 1000 typical 1140 down (FCC label) fibre | none install $0.00 activation $0.00 equipment $0.00 | Only Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Georgia, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah (102 areas named) States and municipalities from GFiber's machine-readable… address check: gfiber.com |
| Verizon 5G Home | 5G Home Plus verizon.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $70.00 taxes and fees included | 150 / ?unknown fwa | none install $99.00 activation unknown | National offer Examples given of cities where 5G Home service is… check your address |
| US Mobile | Starlink Residential 100 Mbps+ 1 mobile linenew customersneeds US Mobile mobile plan (Unlimited Starter or Premium) product usmobile.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $72.00 taxes and fees not stated | 100 / ?unknown satellite | unknown unknown | National offer Starlink stated to deliver 'reliable connectivity… address check: usmobile.com |
| AT&T Fiber | AT&T Internet 500 (Fiber) FCC label att.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $75.00 before taxes and fees | 500 / 500 typical 659.2 down (FCC label) fibre | none install $0.00 activation unknown equipment $0.00 | Only Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wisconsin States listed on the AT&T Fiber product page as 'Where… check your address |
| Verizon Fios | Fios 500 Mbps verizon.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $75.00 taxes and fees included with AutoPay (−$10.00) promo $0.00 × 2 mo, new customers | 500 / 500 fibre | none install $99.00 activation unknown equipment $0.00 | area unknown No specific states named for this plan in the text check your address |
| Kinetic by Windstream | Fiber Max 2 Gig gokinetic.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $79.99 taxes and fees not stated with AutoPay (−$5.00) | 2000 / ?unknown fibre | none install $0.00 activation $0.00 | area unknown Site mentions an '18-State Coverage Directory' for… check your address |
| Quantum Fiber | Fiber Internet 1 Gig (940 Mbps) quantumfiber.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $80.00 before taxes and fees with AutoPay (−$5.00) promo $50.00 for the life of the subscription, new customers | 940 / 940 fibre | none install $0.00 activation unknown equipment $0.00 | area unknown Text states 'Limited availability in select areas' but… address check: quantumfiber.com |
| Starlink | Residential - 200 Mbps starlink.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $85.00 taxes and fees not stated | 200 / ?unknown satellite | unknown install $0.00 activation unknown equipment unknown router rental unknown | area unknown Text states this plan 'is only available in select… check your address |
| Verizon 5G Home | 5G Home Ultimate verizon.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $85.00 taxes and fees included | 300 / ?unknown fwa | none install $99.00 activation unknown | National offer Examples given of cities where 5G Home service is… check your address |
| AT&T Fiber | AT&T Internet 1000 (Fiber 1 GIG) FCC label att.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $90.00 before taxes and fees | 1000 / 1000 typical 996.5 down (FCC label) fibre | none install $0.00 activation unknown equipment $0.00 | Only Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wisconsin States listed on the AT&T Fiber product page as 'Where… check your address |
| Verizon Fios | Fios 1 Gig verizon.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $90.00 taxes and fees included with AutoPay (−$10.00) promo $0.00 × 2 mo, new customers | 940 / 880 fibre | none install $99.00 activation unknown equipment $0.00 | area unknown No specific states named for this plan in the text check your address |
| Viasat | Unleashed viasat.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $99.99 before taxes and fees promo $69.99 × 12 mo, new customers | ? / ?unknown satellite | none install $0.00 activation unknown router rental unknown | National offer Described as available to 'the majority of the U.S.',… check your address |
| altafiber | Fioptics Internet 3 Gig altafiber.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $100.00 taxes and fees not stated promo $0.00 × 1 mo, new customers | 3000 / 3000 fibre | unknown install unknown activation $0.00 | Only Ohio, Kentucky (2 areas named) check your address |
| Google Fiber | 3 Gig FCC label gfiber.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $100.00 before taxes and fees | 3000 / 3000 typical 3423 down (FCC label) fibre | none install $0.00 activation $0.00 equipment $0.00 | Only Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Georgia, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah (103 areas named) States and municipalities from GFiber's machine-readable… address check: gfiber.com |
| Quantum Fiber | Fiber Internet 2 Gig quantumfiber.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $100.00 before taxes and fees with AutoPay (−$5.00) promo $70.00 for the life of the subscription, new customers | 2000 / ?unknown fibre | none install $0.00 activation unknown equipment $0.00 | area unknown 'Limited availability in select areas'; no specific… address check: quantumfiber.com |
| Verizon Fios | Fios 2 Gig verizon.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $100.00 taxes and fees included with AutoPay (−$10.00) promo $0.00 × 2 mo, new customers | 2300 / 2300 fibre | none install $99.00 activation unknown equipment $0.00 | area unknown No specific states named for this plan in the text check your address |
| US Mobile | Starlink Residential 200 Mbps+ 1 mobile linenew customersneeds US Mobile mobile plan (Unlimited Starter or Premium) product usmobile.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $102.00 taxes and fees not stated | 200 / ?unknown satellite | unknown unknown | National offer Address-dependent; Starlink availability >99.9%… address check: usmobile.com |
| Quantum Fiber | Fiber Internet 3 Gig quantumfiber.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $105.00 before taxes and fees with AutoPay (−$5.00) promo $70.00 for the life of the subscription, new customers | 3000 / 3000 fibre | none install $0.00 activation unknown equipment $0.00 | area unknown Stated as available 'in select markets' only; no specific… address check: quantumfiber.com |
| Verizon Fios | Fios 5 Gig verizon.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $110.00 taxes and fees included with AutoPay (−$10.00) promo $0.00 × 2 mo, new customers | 5000 / 5000 fibre | none install $99.00 activation unknown equipment $0.00 | area unknown No specific states named for this plan in the text check your address |
| Starlink | Residential - Max starlink.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $130.00 taxes and fees not stated | 400 / ?unknown satellite | unknown install $0.00 activation unknown equipment unknown router rental unknown | area unknown sold 'in select areas'; no states named check your address |
| US Mobile | Starlink Residential Max+ 1 mobile linenew customersneeds US Mobile mobile plan (Unlimited Starter or Premium) product usmobile.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $147.00 taxes and fees not stated | 400 / ?unknown satellite | unknown unknown | National offer Address-dependent; Starlink availability >99.9%… address check: usmobile.com |
| Google Fiber | 8 Gig FCC label gfiber.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $150.00 before taxes and fees | 8000 / 8000 typical 8086 down (FCC label) fibre | none install $0.00 activation $0.00 equipment $0.00 | Only Alabama, Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah (101 areas named) States and municipalities from GFiber's machine-readable… address check: gfiber.com |
| AT&T Fiber | AT&T Internet 2000 (Fiber 2 GIG) FCC label att.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $155.00 before taxes and fees | 2000 / 2000 typical 2525.7 down (FCC label) fibre | none install $0.00 activation unknown equipment $0.00 | Only Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wisconsin States listed on the AT&T Fiber product page as 'Where… check your address |
| Viasat | Unleashed Max viasat.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $179.99 before taxes and fees promo $109.99 × 12 mo, new customers | ? / ?unknown satellite | none install $0.00 activation unknown router rental unknown | National offer Described as available to 'the majority of the U.S.',… check your address |
| AT&T Fiber | AT&T Internet 5000 (Fiber 5 GIG) FCC label att.com · checked 2026-10-19 | $255.00 before taxes and fees | 5000 / 5000 typical 5115.4 down (FCC label) fibre | none install $0.00 activation unknown equipment $0.00 | Only Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wisconsin States listed on the AT&T Fiber product page as 'Where… check your address |
Prices are shown as advertised; US operators usually quote them before taxes and government fees (they vary by location), and each offer says whether its source includes them, with AutoPay / paperless discounts where the operator advertises them so; each plan's FCC Broadband Facts label is linked where we read it; promotions are shown with their stated duration. Speeds are the advertised maxima; the contract's normally available speed is shown where the operator states it. unknown = not stated in the operator's documents, never guessed. The operator's own checkout price and contract summary are binding. Spotted an error? Report it.
Awaiting data
These brands sell home internet in the United States but are not compared here yet. Some websites refuse automated reading, and we respect that: we collect such operators' offers by hand instead, from their own website in a normal browser, and until that is done they are not compared. Others show prices only after an address check, which our reader does not fill in. Until then, check their offers on their own website.
| Brand | Sells | Website | Why not listed | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brightspeed | Home internet | brightspeed.com | Its website refuses automated reading, and we respect that. | 2026-10-19 |
| Cox | Home internet | cox.com | Its website refuses automated reading, and we respect that. | 2026-10-19 |
| EarthLink | Home internet | earthlink.net | Prices are shown only after an address check or are not published in a form we can read; our reader does not fill in forms. | 2026-10-19 |
| Frontier | Home internet | frontier.com | Its website refuses automated reading, and we respect that. | 2026-10-19 |
| HughesNet | Home internet | hughesnet.com | Its website refuses automated reading, and we respect that. | 2026-10-19 |
| Mediacom | Home internet | mediacomcable.com | Its website refuses automated reading, and we respect that. | 2026-10-19 |
| Metro by T-Mobile Home Internet | Home internet | metrobyt-mobile.com | Its website refuses automated reading, and we respect that. | 2026-10-19 |
| Metronet | Home internet | metronet.com | Prices are shown only after an address check or are not published in a form we can read; our reader does not fill in forms. | 2026-10-19 |
| Optimum | Home internet | optimum.com | Its website refuses automated reading, and we respect that. | 2026-10-19 |
| Sparklight | Home internet | sparklight.com | Its website refuses automated reading, and we respect that. | 2026-10-19 |
| Spectrum | Home internet | spectrum.com | Its website refuses automated reading, and we respect that. | 2026-10-19 |
| T-Mobile Home Internet | Home internet | t-mobile.com | Its website refuses automated reading, and we respect that. | 2026-10-19 |
| Visible Home Internet | Home internet | visible.com | Its website refuses automated reading, and we respect that. | 2026-10-19 |
| WOW! | Home internet | wowway.com | Prices are shown only after an address check or are not published in a form we can read; our reader does not fill in forms. | 2026-10-19 |
| Xfinity | Home internet | xfinity.com | Its website refuses automated reading, and we respect that. | 2026-10-19 |
| Ziply Fiber | Home internet | ziplyfiber.com | Its website refuses automated reading, and we respect that. | 2026-10-19 |
Are you one of these operators? Send your consumer price list or contract summaries to data@veritaset.com; they will be ranked by the same public rules as every other brand.
For AI assistants
To rank these offers for a specific household, call https://veritaset.com/internet/us/compare?download=500&tv=0&format=json with their needs: download and upload in Mbit/s, region (city or region), tv=1, landline=1, mobile_with (operator of the household's mobile, for bundle discounts), contract=0 (no minimum term) or max_term, budget, horizon (months, default 24), and in the US region as a state or city (e.g. TX, Austin, TX), autopay=0 (adds AutoPay discounts back), data_gb (monthly use; capped plans below it don't fit) or unlimited_data=1. No key needed; returns ranked offers with the average monthly cost and each part of it, sources, check dates and the operator's address-check link. Same engine over MCP: https://veritaset.com/mcp, tool compare_home_internet.